top of page
Search

Winter Bucket List

With 2018 coming to an end there are many things I would like to accomplish and or experience before the ball drops.

   Black Friday/ Cyber Monday

As the holidays come up so do the deals and knowing me I would like to save a much money as possible when it comes to buying the people I love gifts. Don’t get me wrong I like spoiling them but when I see a deal I am most likely going to take it. So, when black Friday comes around you know I am going to be at every store saving some coin. I also cannot wait for Cyber Monday, I favor it more because I don’t need to deal with the large groups of people fighting over a TV. Instead I will be in the comfort of my home probably in my pajamas spending the rest of my money in my savings account for Christmas gifts.


   Get settled into a new house

Another thing I am looking forward to towards the end of November is that my family and I are moving houses. It’ll be exciting to be able to start fresh with a new room. While living with my parents I will continue to work and save money to be able to get a place of my own.


   Ice skating

Sadly, last year I didn’t find the time to go ice skating so this year I will definitely be wanting to go. Surprisingly I am decent at the sport of ice skating, nothing crazy but I can proudly say I don’t need a wall to hold onto to skate across the rink.


   Christmas lights

Last year my boyfriend and I made a trip to another city to see a Christmas light show. Although I like just driving around my town looking at every one’s lights, going to a light show and driving through arches and listening to Christmas music was a great experience that I would like to do again.


   Watch holiday movies

I might have already gotten a head start in watching Christmas movies but it’s not my fault that Netflix decided to put them out a month early. Anyway, I have already watch half of them, but I would love to sit under my flannel sheets and quilts, drink hot chocolate, and watch as many as I can until Christmas is over.


   Decorate room/ house

I have just recently begun decorating my room for whatever season it is and I am ecstatic to begin decorating for Christmas. I have already stocked up on quite a bit and it doesn’t help when the dollar store is selling so many things for so cheap. So of course, I have to cave in and buy everything I see. I love the idea of me and my family taking out all the decretive thing and dancing around to Christmas music until the whole house is covered.


These few things are what I plan to do until the end of the year, but I have many more things I would love to do. I also feel like I have been very off and on about writing for blog post, so I will be looking for more inspiration here and there and post when I feel I have something good. Thanks for reading!

- Kelly


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome

bottom of page